Whilst it is possible to join a Teams video meeting directly from your iPad and then share your screen, this means that other meeting participants cannot see you. They only can see whatever you share. In order to enable both
To do this:
NOTE 1: To stop the screen broadcast on your iPad, go to the Control Centre and press the “stop recording” button (a flashing red solid circle inside a larger red circle)
NOTE 2: If a participant joins a meeting before you have started sharing your iPad screen, they might see the camera of your iPad (e.g. staring up at the ceiling) instead of your face on your laptop webcam. To rectify this, on your laptop, turn your webcam off and then on again. This will then replace your ceiling with your face!
As the host (on your laptop), you will see:
Main screen: Shared screen from your iPad
Mini screens: Your webcam & participants’ webcams
As a meeting participant, you will see:
Main screen: Shared screen from the host’s iPad
Mini screens: The host’s webcam & other participants’ webcams
If you are using Explain Everything on the iPad PLEASE ensure you have downloaded the correct app. There are 3: Explain Everything Whiteboard; Explain EDU and Individual annual plan.
You need to download Individual annual plan and log in with your school email and password.