Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WAB Learns

EE: Economics & Business Management

Extended Essay Resources

EE Guide for Economics

EE Guide

Look at :​

  • Overview
  • Choice of topic
  • Treatment of the topic
  • Interpreting the EE assessment criteria

Sample EEs with final marks

Subject Reports

Comments from examiners about what is good and what needs work from a recent Extended Essay session.  Good to review so you have an idea of a) what they look for while assessing and b) mistakes to avoid.

Online Resources

  • BBC Business News This website provides business news from the UK and around the world

  • The Economist The Economist website is an important online source for the analysis of world business and current affairs. It examines international news, world politics, business, finance, science and technology. The site also provides overviews of cultural trends and regular industry, business and country special reports.

  • CNN Fortune and Money This website includes business and finance news from America and around the world.

  • Business Link The Business Link website includes a wide range of useful information and advice on running a business. Topics covered include starting up, finance, taxes and employing people.

  • Startups This website contains lots of information with the aim of inspiring start up businesses.

  • Marketing Teacher Marketing Teacher provides free resources on the topic of marketing for marketing students, teachers and professionals.

  • Learn Marketing Learn Marketing gives users a basic introduction to the subject of Marketing. The site covers theoretical marketing topics such as marketing mix, research and segmentation

  • Which franchise This website includes lots of useful information on franchises. There are UK and US sites available from this address.

  • GOV.UK - Employing people This webpage provides links to information on employing different types of worker. Topics include employing part-time workers, using contractors and subcontractors and employing young people, voluntary staff, disabled people and older workers.

  • Population clock Watch the world population grow!

  • Businessballs - management of change This section of the Businessballs website discusses some rules for the effective managment of change

  • The Financial Times The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading business news and information organisations, recognised for it's authority, integrity and accuracy. They provide a broad range of essential services to the growing audience of internationally minded business people.

  • Startup Donut This page within the Startup Donut website includes useful information on business planning and links to further information on writing a business plan. Explore the site to find lots more information on starting a business.

  • Startup Donut - Employees This section of the Startup Donut website looks at management of employees.